Scotland’s Stalker Castle

There is something about castles that appeal to me, perhaps is their antiquity then there is the romantic concept too. Sometimes I think that I’ve lived in a castle in a past life and can almost remember these old stone walls and stairways. I found a picture of Stalker Castle which is located in Scotland and just had to paint it although I don’t usually paint buildings. The land around the castle is lovely too with a kind of haunting serenity that calls to me. I used Terry Ludwig and Unison pastels on Wallis Pro White Paper in the 12×18 size.

Scotland's Stalker Castle

Scotland’s Stalker Castle,
Pastel on Paper, 12×18″

Leave a Reply

