Upper North Falls, Oregon

A few weeks ago I did a painting depicting the Lower South Falls in Oregon which can be found here: https://barbarasmeatonart.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/oregons-silverfalls-study/

I decided to return to the subject since the topic of waterfalls fascinates me and I need more practice painting rocks and water, especially rushing and falling water.  I went with a larger composition so I could get more detail in the water it the surroundings. Plus this is a larger and wider looking falls so it called for more space.
Unfortunately this is one of my last pieces of Wallis paper in this size and I can’t seem to find any more of it anywhere so guess I’ll just have to be content with other papers until Wallis can make more. I used my usual Ludwig, Unison and Girault pastels.
Upper North Falls, Pastel on Wallis, 12x18”

Upper North Falls, Pastel on Wallis, 12×18”

Leave a Reply

